PDA

View Full Version : SO...



Dmntd
06-01-2006, 05:20 PM
Where did the mead calculator go?

Dmntd

Angus
06-01-2006, 05:22 PM
http://www.gotmead.com/component/option,com_wrapper/Itemid,77/

Working for me.

Angus

Dmntd
06-01-2006, 06:24 PM
Very odd.

It came up this time, but when I started to enter data into one of the fields, got "Document contains no data". Before it wasn't there at all.

Dmntd

Oskaar
06-01-2006, 07:44 PM
Sounds like operator error to me! LOL

Seriously though, check your browser settings, especially the java/script settings. What's the browser you're using at present?

Cheers,

Oskaar

Dmntd
06-01-2006, 08:50 PM
Yeh well...

This box and its basterdized unix OS, have had trouble with GM ever since the forum was wrapped in the site.

My trouble, I'm to lazy to download and compile the files to update the kernel and make a disc image of the latest release.

I have Mozilla, Firefox and Netscape, they all behave oddly viewing GM, not any other web site though.

Dmntd

WRATHWILDE
06-01-2006, 09:06 PM
I've gotten some funny glitches too. 1/2 the time I try to make a post the Browser locks up and stops responding... and about 1/2 the time I initially launch my browser (GotMead Home Page) it locks up. It is only GotMead's site that is doing it. All the other sites I visit are fine, and if I launch from a link pointing to any other site its fine. I'm on Safari 2.0.3 OS X 10.4.6

Wrathwilde

Dmntd
06-01-2006, 10:02 PM
I've wondered if anyone else was having weird thinks happen.

The most common problem, GM loads at 768 X 2048. The left side menu bar is where it should be, everything else is on the right side of the screen and out of sight until you scroll across.

Dmntd

--SEmper
06-02-2006, 02:55 AM
A while ago I could only access the forums, if I logged out.

But that was about the time that the Patron Only forums got launched, so that might have been the kicker.

At home I access normally through FireFox/Ubuntu... No problems to speak of.

Oskaar
06-02-2006, 03:10 AM
Hmmm,

Thanks guys for bringing this up so we can check it out. I cruise this one from a Safari browser on top of OSX at the office sometimes and haven't seen that, but now that you brought it to light I'll make sure to hammer on it hard to see if I get the same error.

Thanks,

Oskaar

webmaster
06-02-2006, 08:55 AM
Sorry you're having issues, guys. I wrote the site and tested under Netscape 7x, IE 6x and Firefox 1x running on a Windows box. I don't have Safari/OSX, so I can't test for it.

I'll be honest, though, it took *months* to get this site working right in the browsers/platform I did test on, so be patient, 'cause I imagine it will be a similar problem with OSX.

I have to say, if your box isn't running a new-ish (say last 2 years) version of whatever, you'll have problems. And I'm sorry to say, I just don't have time to make the site work for old versions of stuff (honestly, I don't think I *can* and have it still work in the newer versions!).

I'll look into the OSX issue.

Vicky - adding this to the list...

Dmntd
06-02-2006, 10:39 AM
No worries Vicky,

Knew when I desided on this OS it wasn't supported by the vast majority of software application.

When in the forums, reloading the page will get it to load right.

Tony

webmaster
06-02-2006, 11:14 AM
Fanks, Tony. I'm already half-bald (figuratively speaking) from the list I've got *now*, LOL......


Vicky - working on lots of new exclusive-to-patrons nifty stuff

WRATHWILDE
06-02-2006, 07:27 PM
Usually when the browser locks while posting it's while trying to link me back to the thread... as the posts seem to have taken when I relaunch. But no big deal, until the Day I can't access it.

Wrathwilde