PDA

View Full Version : The Return of Dr. JoeM

JoeM
06-21-2006, 04:09 PM
Hey everyone!

I know Iíve been absent from the boards for a few weeks but things have been INSANE lately. I graduated from medical school a few weeks ago and am now officially JoeM, MD. Since then three of my closest friends have gotten married (I was in two of the weddings), Iíve moved into my new house (my first time as a homeowner), and Iíve started my new job! So...what have I missed!? Well I hope to catch up on things but the board seems to be expanding exponentially, its seems hard to keep track of everything thatís going on!

Well I hope that everyone is doing well and that all your meads are coming out great. Hopefully Iíll have some more time to contribute in the next few weeks but who knows...unfortunately my schedule doesnít look too promising :-[

JoeM

Oskaar
06-21-2006, 04:16 PM
Congratulations!

So Doc...I've got this pain in my neck. LOL

Seriously though, congratulations on the MD, the new Job and the House! All that hard work is paying off! Plus, we have a doctor in the house! LOL

cheers,

Oskaar

Mynx
06-21-2006, 06:19 PM
Prescription for a mead hangover? ;)

Congrats Joe :D

JoeM
06-21-2006, 07:15 PM
Rx: Hair of the dog.

webmaster
06-21-2006, 09:02 PM
Congrats Dr. Joe! Where are you doing your internship? And are you specializing, or GP?

Vicky - foiled at the nap by the phone, and packing for the trip to Michigan.....

yabodie
06-21-2006, 09:33 PM
So we have a Dr who can prescribe medicinal mead!!! How awesome is that!?!? Doc, what do you recommend?

Congrats on finishing med school!!

JoeM
06-22-2006, 01:35 AM
Thanks everyone,

I'm doing my entire residency at Strong Memorial Hospital in Rochester NY and i'll be specializing in Pathology. I just moved up here from NJ last week and am starting to get settled in my new place.

My prescription for medical mead would have to be 750cc PO PRN

In English that translates to one bottle, taken by mouth as needed.

JoeM

Oskaar