PDA

View Full Version : Re: Chat Room - When to chat



Leonora
01-30-2007, 06:52 PM
So I have tried to chat on several different computers which all ran different browsers. When I click on "chat" on the Premium Patrons yellow box, I get a "thank you for registering" note and a suggestion that I become a Patron.

Is there something that I need to do to reach Chat? I can see all the other patron things as far as I know.

I chat on another list I am on just fine so I don't think it's my java settings.

Note: I am not very savvy so if anyone want so help me could you speak in "captain dummy talk" for me!

Leonora who would really like to chat tonight!

webmaster
01-30-2007, 07:10 PM
Leonora,

You're still set up as a Patron, I just checked. I would suggest logging out, clearing all your cookies and history and trying again. The chat works for other folks that are patrons, so I'm forced to figure it must be something in your history or cookies.

Email me at gotmead@gotmead.com and let me know what's going on. Give me what you're currently on, i.e. browser and version, operating system and such.

Oskaar
01-30-2007, 11:46 PM
Leonora/All who read this,

Check the following things on your browsers:

Pop-up blockers, firewalls, ad-blocker sofware, active anti-virus software, anti-spyware programs.

Javascript should be enabled.

If you're using ad-aware in Firefox you'll need to whitelist the entire site.

In internet explorer make sure that gotmead.com is in your trusted internet zone in security settings, and that you have done a flush of your cache and cookies.

You may need to change your security and privicy settings in IE to allow the chatroom to function properly.

If worse comes to worse. Turn your security settings off and see if the chatroom works, then turn everything back on one at a time until you find the problem and then work on the settings in that area.

Hope that helps,

Oskaar