03-30-2011, 01:26 AM
I like the little hop chutes.

K5MOW
03-30-2011, 07:04 AM
Cool

Roger

icedmetal
03-30-2011, 03:58 PM
Somebody had way too much time on their hands...

Chevette Girl
03-30-2011, 05:00 PM
It's cute, but how much time is involved in setup and programming versus how long it'd take to do it yourself?

(yes I AM an engineer and yes I know that's not the point when it comes to cool toys :) )

TheAlchemist
03-30-2011, 06:05 PM
(yes I AM an engineer and yes I know that's not the point when it comes to cool toys :) )

Love the McFeely quote you've added to your signature, CG!

wildoates
03-31-2011, 01:06 AM
Is everyone here an engineer except me?!???

akueck
03-31-2011, 01:47 AM

Only the cool folks. :p

icedmetal
03-31-2011, 02:02 AM
I'm an engineer...;D

AToE
03-31-2011, 02:03 AM
I'm an audio engineer, sounds like just as fancy a title, but no post-secondary required. ;)

(I do have a little post secondary, in writing and religion, but it's a hobby not something I've ever done full time or with the goal of ever getting any kind of degree)

PitBull
03-31-2011, 06:57 AM
I'm an audio engineer, sounds like just as fancy a title, but no post-secondary required. ;)

(I do have a little post secondary, in writing and religion, but it's a hobby not something I've ever done full time or with the goal of ever getting any kind of degree)

I'm a engineer too, in the mining indusrty. Here in PA one cannot even put the word "engineer" on a business card or stationery unless they are a registered professional engineer. First offense is a $1,000 fine and it increases quickly for multiple offenses. To get registered one must work as an engineer-in-training for five years under another registered engineer and then pass an all-day, national exam. I'd guesstimate that less then half of the people who get a 4-year degree in engineering, actually get registered in PA.

But I regress... VERY cool toy!

Chevette Girl
03-31-2011, 10:06 AM