PDA

View Full Version : What do you like to listen to?

veritas
05-13-2011, 10:14 PM
Whats your preference for music (if you have one) while enjoying your mead?

PitBull
05-13-2011, 10:21 PM
Whats your preference for music (if you have one) while enjoying your mead?
Classic rock rocks! What else would you expect from an engineer?

I used to have hair almost down to my shoulders. Today, I'm grateful that I stil have a full (prettty much so)
head of hair, though quite a bit shorter.

Guinlilly
05-13-2011, 10:36 PM
Doom, death, black, power, goth, viking, power metal...sense a theme? ;D Also classic rock and I did indeed grow up in the country so I love me some old time country music.

Mars Colonist
05-13-2011, 11:11 PM
Classic rock rocks! What else would you expect from an engineer?

I used to have hair almost down to my shoulders. Today, I'm grateful that I stil have a full (prettty much so)
head of hair, though quite a bit shorter.

I am currently a hair-farming engineer. I haven't noticed too many others of us out in the wild...

For me, mostly rock and metal. MOre specifically, noise rock, heavy rock/doom, desert/fuzz/groove rock, punk rock, metal, prog rock, math rock, classic rock. Some indie.

Unique vocal styles or none at all. Not too keen on the screamo vocal style. Ill take talented musicians just straight instrumental if the guy is just screaming... That's what kills it for me for most hardcore, death and black metal. Just cant get into the vocals.

Chevette Girl
05-14-2011, 01:05 AM
Iron Maiden, Alice Cooper (seeing him in concert Monday!!!), Judas Priest, Deep Purple, Triumph, Golden Earring, Pink Floyd, Twisted Sister, Quiet Riot, Jethro Tull, Scorpions, Black Sabbath, Led Zep... anything that's good heavy metal or classic rock has my attention... anyone else like Dee Snyder's House of Hair radio show?

fatbloke
05-14-2011, 03:42 AM