PDA

View Full Version : eBay honey

McJeff
01-28-2015, 03:49 PM
Anyone buy honey off eBay? Been wanting to buy a few pounds of orange blossom or buckwheat honey and eBay has some really good prices with free shipping. I know you kinda get what you pay for but has anyone had good results?

WVMJack
01-28-2015, 07:23 PM
Are they shipping it directly from the Orient, pretty good deal with free shipping. WVMJ

McJeff
01-28-2015, 08:29 PM
I sense some sarcasm I think ;)

Squatchy
01-28-2015, 10:58 PM
Hi

I have purchased clover from "beelover" and it was a great buy. I bought some dessert honey from "arron-treasure-street" that was just a run of the mill wildflower. I also bought some orange blossom from "liuahll" I have only had 1 other gallon of "orange" so I'm not too experienced but I wasn't sure if it was orange blossom or not. So take that for what ever it is. The clover was very good and you can't beat the price.

Medsen Fey
01-28-2015, 11:47 PM
You can get some good prices and great quality OB from these folks
http://www.walkerfarmshoney.com/products.htm#bear

Shipping ain't free, but the prices are decent.

Shelley
01-29-2015, 07:19 AM
If you live in or near blueberry country, you might see if you can get in touch with beekeepers that pollinate the blueberries. Sometimes, these folks will be overwintering their bees in Florida and come back with OB honey. I've got a beekeeper near Ithaca who overwinters in Florida, so we end up with a local source of OB honey.

McJeff
01-29-2015, 10:00 AM
You can get some good prices and great quality OB from these folks
http://www.walkerfarmshoney.com/products.htm#bear

Shipping ain't free, but the prices are decent.

decent prices ty! as you said s/h is the shitty part

McJeff
01-29-2015, 10:01 AM