PDA

View Full Version : HELP!! HEELLLP!! :)

Joel Hallet
10-06-2004, 03:58 PM
???

Right Ok i'm confuseled. I just tried to sign up on the boards and got two strange errors, the first being that my normally used (and rather uncommon) username is taken (and i notice is the most recently added user) LLEWIN is what i tend to use... so i adjusted it and then it said an account already existed with my email address: hallet2004 @ godsfamily . com ...now i've not signed up on this board to the best of my knowledge and when i try to get a password it tells me the email address *isn't* registered... heeeelllllllp. i'm new to mead and want to get on these boards officially :)

Jmattioli
10-06-2004, 04:27 PM
Wecome Joel,
Vicky will have to take care of that for you. She is traveling in Camden, TN right now. It does show you got registered today at 5:29 PM as llewin. Try rebooting your computer and then coming to the log-in page and signing in as llewin again and use the password you originally entered. It must have accepted it or it wouldn't be forbidding you from re-registering with the same email address. My profile of you shows you signed up correctly. Try again to log-on and if it still doesn't work, Vicky will have to reset you or fix. I tryed your username and it accepted it. Just said wrong password cause I didn't know it.
Joe

Joel Hallet
10-06-2004, 05:40 PM
Thanks for replying. I may need to wait for her to get back as i dont remember having a chance to put in a password and the passwords i normally use wont let me in. I tried having the system send me my password with the 'reminder' and got this error message:

ERROR
The requested URL could not be retrieved

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

While trying to retrieve the URL: [no URL]

The following error was encountered:

Zero Sized Reply
Squid did not receive any data for this request.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------