• PATRONS: Did you know we've a chat function for you now? Look to the bottom of the screen, you can chat, set up rooms, talk to each other individually or in groups! Click 'Chat' at the right side of the chat window to open the chat up.
  • Love Gotmead and want to see it grow? Then consider supporting the site and becoming a Patron! If you're logged in, click on your username to the right of the menu to see how as little as $30/year can get you access to the patron areas and the patron Facebook group and to support Gotmead!
  • We now have a Patron-exclusive Facebook group! Patrons my join at The Gotmead Patron Group. You MUST answer the questions, providing your Patron membership, when you request to join so I can verify your Patron membership. If the questions aren't answered, the request will be turned down.

Next step?

Barrel Char Wood Products

chemosh6969

NewBee
Registered Member
Sep 7, 2005
I'm new to this as my first experience to brewing anything was a guide to making "hobo jug wine".

I've now moved on to mead and am making a maple mead. I started this batch at the end of July, racket it about a week and a half after that, and it is now at about a bubble every 30 seconds or so.

What would be the ideal next step? With hobo jug wine I'd be putting it into bottles now but I'm trying to make something good with this.

Any help is appreciated.

jab

NewBee
Registered Member
Mar 15, 2004
radiofreeomaha.net
We really need you recipe at a minimum to be of any help. The steps you took, any readings then and now, other things like temperature would also be helpful.

The only thing I can tell you is that (unless it is as dry as you want it) at 30 seconds/blip I would just wait. It is still going fairly well.

Brewbear

NewBee
Registered Member
May 10, 2005
Welcome to the forums ;D