PDA

View Full Version : Apiaries in your state



WRATHWILDE
12-16-2005, 06:00 PM
Want to find Apiaries in your state... go to the source, the people and departments who are in charge of overseeing All the Apiaries in your state. Hopefully they will be able to email you a list of apiaries in your State or Province, Or failing that... put you in touch with the head of your States Beekeeping Association.

Alabama
Dr. Tomm Johnson, State Apiarist
Department of Agriculture & Industries
P.O. Box 3336, Montgomery, AL 36193-0336
Phone: 334-240-7225 • tjohnson@agri.state.al.us • Fax: 334-240-7168

Alaska
Mr. Doug Warner, Development Specialist
Alaska Department of Natural Resources, Division of Agriculture
1800 Glenn Highway, Suite 12, Palmer, AK 99645
Phone: 907-745 7200 • douglasw@dnr.state.ak.us • Fax: 907-745 7112

Arizona
Mr. Brett Cameron, IPM Program Manager
Arizona Department of Agriculture
1688 West Adams, Phoenix, AZ 85007
Phone: 602-542 0984 • brett.cameron@agric.state.az.us • Fax: 602-364-0830

Arkansas
Mr. Mark Stoll
Mr. Ed Levi
Arkansas State Plant Board
No. 1 Natural Resources Drive, Little Rock, AR 72205
Phone: 501-225 1598 • mark.stoll@aspb.state.ar.us • elevi@mvtel.net or ed.levi@aspb.state.ar.us • Fax: 501-225 3590

California
Mr. Nick Condos, Associate Agricultural Biologist
California Department of Food and Agriculture
1220 N Street, Room A-370, Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: 916-653 1440 • ncondos@cdfa.ca.gov • Fax: 916-654 0986

Colorado
Mr. Mitchell Yergert, Chief, Plant and Insect Section
Colorado State Department of Agriculture, Division of Plant Industry
700 Kipling Street, Suite 4000, Lakewood, CO 80215-5894
Phone: 303-239 4142 • mitchell.yergert@ag.state.co.us • Fax: 303-239 4177

Connecticut
Ms. Victoria Smith, Deputy State Entomologist
Connecticut Agricultural Experiment Station
123 Huntington Street, P.O. Box 1106, New Haven, CT 06504
Phone: 203-974-8474 • victoria.smith@po.state.ct.us • Fax: 203-974-8502

Delaware
Mr. Robert Mitchell
Mr. Jeff Brothers
Delaware Department of Agriculture, Division of Production & Promotion
2320 South DuPont Highway, Dover, DE 19901
Phone: 302-739 48ll • Robert.Mitchell@state.de.us • Jeffrey.Brothers@state.de.us • Fax: 302-697-6287

Florida
Mr. Jerry Hayes, Assistant Chief, Plant & Apiary Insp.
Florida State Department of Agriculture & Consumer Service, Division of Plant Industry
P.O. Box 147100, Gainesville, FL 32614-7100
Phone: 352-372-3505 ext. 128 • hayesg@doacs.state.fl.us • Fax: 352-955-2301

Georgia
Mr. Barry Smith, Manager, Plant Protection Programs
Georgia Department of Agriculture
P.O. Box 114, Tifton, GA 31793
Phone: 912-386-3464 • bsmith@agr.state.ga.us • Fax: 912-386-7052

Hawaii
Dr. Mohsen M. Ramadan, Entomologist
Hawaii Department of Agriculture, Division of Plant Industry
1428 South King Street, Honolulu, HI 96814
Phone: 808-973 9526 • mohsen_m_ramadan@exec.state.hi.us • Fax: 808-973 9533

Idaho
Mr. Michael E. Cooper, Chief
Bureau of Feed and Plant Services
Idaho Department of Agriculture
2270 Old Penitentiary Road, P.O. Box 790, Boise, ID 83701
Phone: 208-332 8620 • mcooper@agri.state.id.us • Fax: 208-334 2283

Illinois
Mr. Steve Chard, Apiary Inspection Supervisor
Illinois Dept. of Agriculture
P.O. BOX 19281, Springfield, IL 62794 9281
Phone: 217-785-4233 • schard@agr.state.il.us • Fax: 217-524 4882

Indiana
Ms. Kathleen M. Prough, Chief Apiary Inspector
Indiana Department of Natural Resources, Division of Entomology and Plant Pathology
402 West Washington Street, Room W290, Indianapolis, IN 46204-2649
Phone: 317-232 4120 • kprough@dnr.state.in.us • Fax: 317-232 2649

Iowa
State Apiarist
Iowa Department of Agriculture
Wallace Building, Des Moines, IA 50319
Phone: 515-281 5736 • Fax: 515-281 8888

Kansas
Mr. Tom Sim, Plant Protection Program Supervisor
Kansas Department of Agriculture, Plant Protection Section
901 South. Kansas Avenue, Topeka, KS 66612 1281
Phone: 785-862-2180 • tsim@kda.state.ks.us • Fax: 785-862-0727

Kentucky
Mr. Philip Craft, State Apiarist
Kentucky Department of Agriculture
107 Corporate Drive, Frankfort, Kentucky 40601
Phone 502-573-0282, Ext. 244 • phil.craft@kyagr.com • Fax 502-573-0303

Louisiana
Mr. Jimmy Dunkley, Administrative Coordinator of Nursery & Apiary Programs
Louisiana Deptartment of Agriculture and Forestry
P.O. Box 3596, Baton Rouge, LA 70821 3596
Phone: 225-925 7772 • jimmy_d@ldaf.state.la.us • Fax: 225-925 3760

Maine
Mr. Tony Jadczak, State Apiarist
Maine Department of Agriculture, Division of Plant Industry
Station #28, Augusta, ME 04333
Phone: 207-287 3891 • anthony.m.jadczak@state.me.us • Fax: 207-287 7548

Maryland
Mr. Jerry E. Fischer, Sr., State Apiary Inspector
Maryland Department of Agriculture, Plant Protection Section
50 Harry S. Truman Parkway, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone: 410-841-5920 • jerelaf@juno.com • Fax: 410-841-5835

Massachusetts
Mr. Alfred R. Carl, Jr., Program Coordinator
Bureau of Farm Products and Plant Industry
Massachusetts Department of Food and Agriculture
251 Causeway Street, Suite 500, Boston, MA 02114-2151
Phone 617-626-1802 • al.carl@state.ma.us • Fax 617-626-1850

Michigan
Mr. Michael G. Hansen, State Apiarist
Michigan Department of Agriculture, Pesticide & Plant Pest Management Division
4032 M 139, Building 116, St. Joseph, MI 49085
Phone: 616-428-2575 • hansenmg@michigan.gov • Fax: 616-429-1007

Minnesota
Mr. Daniel Pasche, Apiary Program Coordinator
Minnesota Department of Agriculture
32736 180th Street, Starbuck, MN 56381
Phone: 320-239-4725 • daniel.pasche@state.mn.us• Fax: 320-239-4725

Mississippi
Mr. Harry Fulton, State Apiarist
Mississippi Department of Agriculture, Bureau of Plant Industry
P.O. Box 5207, Mississippi State, MS 39762
Phone: 662-325-7765 • harry@mdac.state.ms.us • Fax: 662-325-0397

Missouri
Mr. Michael E. Brown, State Entomologist
Missouri Department of Agriculture, Plant Industry Division
P.O. Box 630, Jefferson City, MO 65102
Phone: 573-751-5505 • Michael_Brown@mail.mda.state.mo.us • Fax: 573-751-0005

Montana
Ms. Patricia M. Denke, Ph.D., State Apiarist
Montana Department of Agriculture
303 Roberts, Helena, MT 59620
Phone: 406-444-3730 • pdenke@state.mt.us • Fax: 406-444-5409

Nebraska
Ms. Vicki Wohlers, Entomology Program Manager
Nebraska Department of Agriculture, Bureau of Plant Industry
P.O. Box 94756, Lincoln, NE 68509-4756
Phone: 402-471-2394 • vickibw@agr.state.ne.us • Fax: 402-471-6892

Nevada
Mr. Leonard Joy, Head of Apiary Inspector/Agricultural Programs Coordinator
Nevada Division of Agriculture
350 Capitol Hill Avenue, Reno, NV 89502
Phone: 702-688-1180 • lljoy@govmail.state.nv.us • Fax: 702-688-1178

New Hampshire
Mr. Thomas Durkis, State Entomologist
New Hampshire Department of Agriculture, Markets & Food
6 Hazen Drive, Lab D, Concord, NH 03301
Phone: 603-271-2561 • tdurkis@agr.state.nh.us • Fax: 603-271-3692

New Jersey
State Apiarist
New Jersey Department of Agriculture, Division of Plant Industry
P.O. Box 330, Trenton, NJ 08625 0330
Phone: 609-292 5440 • Fax: 609-292-4710

New Mexico
Mr. Greg Watson, Assistant Bureau Chief
New Mexico Department of Agriculture, Bureau of Entomology & Nursery Industries MSC 3BA
P.O. Box 30005, Las Cruces, NM 88003-8005
Phone: 505-646 3207 • gwatson@nmda-bubba.nmsu.edu • Fax: 505-646 5977

New York
Mr. Robert J. Mungari, Director
New York Department of Agriculture & Markets
1 Winners Circle, Capital Plaza, Albany, NY 12235
Phone: 518-457 2087 • bob.mungari@agmkt.state.ny.us • Fax: 518-457 1204

North Carolina
Mr. Donald I. Hopkins, Apiary Inspection Supervisor
North Carolina Department of Agriculture, Plant Industry Division
P.O. Box 27647, Raleigh, NC 27611
Phone: 919-233-8214 • don.hopkins@ncmail.net • Fax: 919-233-8394

North Dakota
Ms. Judy Carlson, State Apiary Inspector
North Dakota Department of Agriculture
600 E. Boulevard, Department 602, Bismarck, ND 58505-0020
Phone: 701-328-4997 • jcarlson@state.nd.us • Fax: 701-328-4567

Ohio
Mr. Gordon Rudloff, State Apiarist
Ohio Department of Agriculture
8995 East Main Street, Reynoldsburg, OH 43068 3399
Phone: 614-728 6373 • rudloff@odant.agri.state.oh.us • Fax: 614-728 6453

Oklahoma
Mr. Vernon Harrison, Senior Ag Resource Inspector
Oklahoma Department of Agriculture, Plant Industry and Consumer Services
2800 North Lincoln Boulevard, Oklahoma City, OK 73105
Phone: 405-521-3864 • vernon.h@oda.state.ok.us • Fax: 405-521-4912

Oregon
Jim Cramer
Oregon Department of Agriculture, Commodity Inspection Division
Agriculture Building, 635 Capitol Street, N.E., Salem, OR 97310-0110
Phone: 503-986-4620 • jcramer@oda.state.or.us • Fax: 503-986-4737

Pennsylvania
Mr. James Steinhauer, Chief Apiary Inspector
State Department of Agriculture
2301 North Cameron Street, Harrisburg, PA 17110
Phone: 717-772-5204 • jsteinhaue@state.pa.us • Fax: 717-783-3275

Rhode Island
Mr. James R. Lawson, State Apiary Inspector
Rhode Island Department of Environmental Management, Division of Agriculture & Resource Marketing
235 Promenad Street, Room 370, Providence, RI 02908 5767
Phone: 401-222-2781 • jlawson@dem.state.ri.us • Fax: 401-222-6047

South Carolina
Fred Singleton, State Apiarist
Department of Plant Industry
204 B North Gum Street, Summerville, SC 29483
Phone: 843 821-3234 • fsngltn@clemson.edu • Fax: 843-821-6561

South Dakota
Mr. Robert Reiners, State Apiarist
South Dakota Department of Agriculture
Foss Building, 523 East Capitol Avevenue, Pierre, SD 57501-3182
Phone: 605-773 3796 • bob.reiners@state.sd.us • Fax: 605-773 3481

Tennessee
Mr. Gray Haun, State Apiarist
Tennessee Department of Agriculture
3211 Alcoa Highway, Knoxville, TN 37920
Phone: 865-594-6098 • Fax: 865-594-8900

Texas
Mr. Paul Jackson, Chief Apiary Inspector
Apiary Inspection Service, Texas A & M University
College of Agriculture, College Station, TX 77843-2475
Phone: 979-845-9713/9714 • Fax: 979-845-0983

Utah
Mr. Edward J. Bianco, State Entomologist
Utah State Department of Agriculture
350 North Redwood Road, Box 146500, Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6500
Phone: 801-538-7184 • Fax: 801-538-7189

Vermont
Mr. Stephen G. Parise, Apiculturist
Vermont Department of Agriculture, Plant Industry Division
116 State Street, Drawer 20, Montpelier, VT 05620-2901
Phone: 802-828-2431 • steve@agr.state.vt.us • Fax: 802-828-2361

Virginia
Mr. Keith R. Tignor, State Apiarist
Virginia State Department of Agriculture
1100 Bank Street, Room 703, P.O. Box 1163, Richmond, VA 23218
Phone: 804-786-3515 • ktignor@vdacs.state.va.us • Fax: 804-371-7793

Washington
Ms. Eloise Rudolph, State Apiarist
Washington Department of Agriculture
21 North First Avenue - S-103, Yakima, WA 98902-2663
Phone: 360-902-2070 • Fax: 509-454-7858

West Virginia
Mr. George Clutter, State Apiarist
West Virginia Department of Agriculture, Plant Industries Division
1900 Kanawha Boulevard East, Charleston, WV 25305
Phone: 304-558-2212 • gclutter@ag.state.wv.us • Fax: 304-558-2435

Wisconsin
Ms. Anette Phibbs, State Apiary Inspector
Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection
ARM Division, Plant Industry Lab and Apiary Program
4702 University Avenue, P.O. Box 7883, Madison WI 53707-7883
Phone: 608-266-7132 • anette.phibbs@datcp.state.wi.us • Fax: 608-266-5855

Wyoming
Mr. Henry R. Uhden, Consumer Protection Supervisor
Wyoming Department of Agriculture, Division of Plant Industry
2219 Carey Avenue, Cheyenne, WY 82002-0100
Phone: 307-777-6574 • huhden@missc.state.wy.us • Fax: 307-777-6593

Provincial Apiarist Directory

Alberta
Dr. Medhat Nasr, Provincial Apiculturist
Alberta Agr., Food & Rural Dev.
Crop Diversifaction Centre North
RR 6, 17507 Fort Road, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada T5B 4K3
Phone: 780-415-2314 • medhat.nasr@gov.ab.ca • Fax: 780-422-6096

British Columbia
Mr. Paul van Westendorp, Provincial Apiculturist
British Columbia Ministry of Agriculture & Food
1767 Angus Campbell Road, Abbotsford, BC, Canada V3G 2M3
Phone: 604-556-3129 • paul.vanwestendorp@gems8.gov.bc.ca • Fax: 604-556-3030

Manitoba
Mr. Don Dixon, Provincial Apiarist
Manitoba Agriculture
204-545 University Crescent, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada R3T 5S6
Phone: 204-945-3861 • ddixon@agric.gov.mb.ca • Fax: 204-945-4327

New Brunswick
Mr. Paul Vautour, Chief Apiary Inspector
New Brunswick Dept. of Agriculture & Rural Development
P.O. Box 6000, Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada E3B 5H1
Phone: 506-453-3033 • paul.vautour@gnb.ca • Fax: 506-453-7978

Nova Scotia
Ms. Joanne Moran, Chief Apiary Inspector
Nova Scotia Department of Agriculture & Fisheries
Atlantic Food & Horticulture Research Centre
Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada B4N 1J5
Phone: 902-679-6029 • nsba@glinx.com • Fax: 902-679-6062

Ontario
Mr. Douglas McRory, Provincial Apiculturist
Ontario Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affaires
1 Stone Road West, Guelph, Ontario, Canada N1G 4Y2
Phone: 519-826-3595 • dmcrory@omafra.gov.on.ca • Fax: 519-826-3567

Prince Edward Island
Mr. Chris Prouse, Horticulture Specialist
Prince Edward Island Department of Agriculture, Fish. & For.
P.O. Box 1600, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada C1A 1Y0
Phone: 902-368-5621 • ccprouse@gov.pe.ca • Fax: 902-368-5661

Quebec
Mr. Emile Houle
M.A.P.A.Q.
120 A, Chemin du Roy, Deschambeault, Quebec, Canada G0A 1S0
Phone: 418-286-3351 • ehoule@agr.gouv.qc.ca • Fax: 418-286-3597

Saskatchewan
Mr. John Gruszka, Provincial Apiculturist
Saskatchewan Department of Agriculture & Food
McIntosh Mall Box 3003, 800 Central Avenue, Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada S6V 6G1
Phone: 306-953-2790 • jgruszka@agr.gov.sk.ca • Fax: 306-953-2440



Wrathwilde

hellbringer
12-21-2005, 01:12 AM
nice list you have there, ill be sure to send mine a email here soon. Lets just hope they never find out who tipped everyone on gotmead.com resulting in flooded email boxes :D


cheers,
andrew

byathread
12-21-2005, 02:38 PM
Killer!
Thanks Wrath.

Consul
12-21-2005, 03:51 PM
Wow, thanks for the list! Must've been some serious research that went into that...

WRATHWILDE
12-21-2005, 04:55 PM
Wow, thanks for the list! Must've been some serious research that went into that...


A serious web search where I happened to stumble across it. ;D

I decided to strip the text instead of link it, because you never know when a link will disappear.

Wrathwilde

Consul
12-21-2005, 06:37 PM
Heh, well, someone did all that research somewhere. ;D

I already shot an email off to my particular state person of honey knowledge. I hope I get a good answer back.